Finishing Product

Due to my mum searching our family history approximately 3-4 years ago, we found out we were aboriginal. My family are part of the Dharug tribe, related to the first aboriginal to marry a ‘white’ man , her name is Maria Locke. Due to finding out so late in life I have been exploring my aboriginality throughout my past few major artworks I have had to complete.

In my artwork I decided on using a coloured version of all 4 maps and an uncoloured version. The coloured version will consist of 4 colours red, black, yellow, and white. This was to show the difference in effect and the change from original negative image to a coloured version

untitled untitled2

Leave a Reply

